S & S Auto Service Testimonials & Awards :

Award Letter from the Automobile Club of Southern California (10/6/2005):

Gary Smith
S & S Auto Service
23081 Orange Avenue
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Dear Gary,

Your repair facility has been selected to receive a Quality Serivce Award for outstanding performance in the Auto Club's Approved Auto Repair (AAR) Program.

This award is given to AAR facilitities that have demonstrated exceptional customer service and satisfaction. In today's age of consumerism, it is rare to find a repair facility that puts for the effort necessary to exceed its customers' expectations. Your accomplishments place you in the top ranks of a network of nearly 600 repair facilities.

In recognition of your longstanding service to our members as a Club approved facility, please accept this letter of recognition and the accompanying trophy as our acknowledgement of your exemplary service and commitment to our members and the Automobile of Southern California's Approved Auto Repair program.

Congratulations on your achievement.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey L. Prokop
Vice President
Administrative & Automotive Services


12/31/05

S & S Auto
23081 Orange Avenue
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Dear Gary and Bo:

Thirteen years ago, I got lucky and found "car fixers" who cared! As a widow, I knew nothing about car repairs and had been "ripped off" by two different shops in the area. When I moved 23 miles away to Placentia I visited a few shops there looking for someone comparable to you. No luck--so for the past 10 years I have been driving that 23 miles even for an oil change! Now I have a BIG problem: I am moving out of state, and for the first time, you will not be there for me because, in spite if my pleas, you refuse to move there too!

I do a lot of driving, and because of you I was able to drive my former car to almost 300,000 miles; and the one I have now has 200,000 and is still in great shape!

I cannot tell you how much your service and friendship has meant to me over the years and how much I will miss even the fun conversations with you while I wait for the car. Thank you also for your patience the many times I called about a strange noise in the car--you always eplained everything and put me at ease.

I cannot imagine that I will ever find anyone to fill your shoes---anywhere.

I will miss you!

Many thanks,

Lola Cheek


Sun Post News Business Watch (12/23/2005):

With just a few hours left of 2005, it's nice to report some last minute good news on the business front.

S & S Auto Service, in Lake Forest, has earned the Auto Club of Southern California's prestigious Quality Service Award for the second consecutive year.

Gary Smith and his business partner, Chad Shaw... are owners of the auto repair shop. The Auto Club presented them with a trophy and letter of recognition recently that states "In today's age of consumerism, it is rare to find a repair facility that puts forth the effort necessary to exceed its customers' expectations."

S & S Auto Service has received a 100 percent customer satisfaction rating from the Auto Club in 2003, 2004 and 2005. Becoming an Auto Club approved repair facility is no easy feat. Once a year, the Auto Club collects invoices from its approved repair shops and it randomly surveys the shop's customers. The shop must receive a satisfactory rating of 90 percent or better to remain in their program. In addition to maintaining a good business and community reputation, an approved repair shop must be in good standing with the Bureau of Automotive Repair.

An approved repair facility is visited bi-monthly by an Auto Club representative; their shop's technicians must be ASE certified with a formal training system in place. All members of the approved repair facility's staff must be qualified and efficient in the functions they provide, courteous at all times and neat in appearance. Up-to-date certificates of insurance are required. Much of the general public is not aware of what it takes to become an Auto Club approved facility and why it is a good idea to check with the Auto Club for an approved repair facility in their area.

According to Gary Smith, S & S Auto's customers travel from all areas of South Orange County, sometimes using S & S's shuttle service. It all began 23 years ago when he and Shaw worked together as automotive technicians. They recognized a need in the repair industry for a shop that could offer highly-skilled technicians who were committed to providing customer satisfaction along with quality service and formulated a business plan.

I wondered what made their shop different than its competitors and I was told quite a few things.

"The comment we hear most from our customers is that they appreciate our honesty and integrity," Smith said. "We are a full-service facility, offering everything from basic oil changes to brakes, alternators, starters, water pumps, computer controls, emission controls, air conditioning, scheduled maintenance service, engine repair, etc."

S & S also continually invests in tools, equipment, technical material and training. ...

"Receiving this award places us in the top ranks of a network of nearly 600 repair facilities in Southern California. The Auto Club states it best in their letter of recognition to us when they say 'it is rare to find a repair facility that puts for the effort necessary to exceed its customers' expectations,' " Shaw added.

As for the future of the business, it too, looks promising.

"Our commitment to continually invest in equipment and training to keep up with the changes in technology holds the key to a successful future. We will continue to operate S & S Auto as a family owned business. Some of our employees are family members and some have become like family members. Chad's brother, Tom, has been an automotive technician with us for 15 years and our manager, Bo Bloomhard, has been with us for 12," Smith said.


WestWays Magazine (January/February 2006)

The Auto Club recently honored 21 vehicle repair shops with its coveted Quality Service Award. The award-winning shops are the creme de la creme of the Auto Club's nearly 600 Approved Auto Repair Facilities, says Richard Kretsch, operations manager of the program.

The award-winning shops met very high standards, measured between July 2003 and June 2005: No more than one member complaint, a minimum 99 percent customer satisfaction rating in two consecutive customer surveys, and no facility deficiencies observed during annual shop inspections or bimonthly shop reviews, which all of the Auto Club's Approved Auto Repair facilitities undergo.



S & S AUTO SERVICE PROUDLY CELEBRATES IT’S 16 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!

WE WANT TO SAY "THANK YOU" TO OUR CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE HELPED KEEP US IN BUSINESS FOR THE PAST 16 YEARS. 90% OF OUR BUSINESS EACH MONTH COMES FROM CUSTOMER REFERRALS. HERE ARE A FEW TESTIMONIAL LETTERS WE HAVE RECEIVED FROM OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS:

"Thank you for your excellent workmanship and customer service on my 1997 Nissan. It isn’t often you find a business like yours that will go the extra mile for you - but you guys do. Special thanks to Tom for driving me home (I didn’t have a ride) and for Chad’s follow-up to make sure the service was no less than perfect."
JoAnn I

"In our line of work, it is absolutely essential that we be able to rely on our vehicles to run smoothly without unexpected breakdowns during services or on limousine runs. It is also critical, when service is necessary, that it is promptly performed. We have consistently been able to count on S & S. It has been a pleasure doing business with you."
O’Connor Mortuary

"It is so refreshing to find a trustworthy business in the automotive industry. From basic regular maintenance to major repairs - to an assessment of a new/used car, I have felt comfortable and pleased by the up-front, honest and certainly friendly service at S & S. I Have recommended S & S Auto Service to many people and will continue to do so. Thank you again for your professional care and service."
Andrea C.

"We could shop all over town to see who is offering the latest deal on auto repair, but we would not save a dime when it’s all said and done. In the years that we have been bringing our automobiles to S & S Auto, you have been fair in your pricing. You have never tried to "sell" more repair than was needed. Thank you, you guys are the greatest!"
Robinn C.

"Gary, thank you for the wonderful job you have done on all of our company vehicles over the past nine years. My company has enjoyed the confidence we have in your diagnosis and resolution. That is why you will still be our company auto service, even though we have moved out of the area. It may be a little harder to schedule, but your caliber of service is worth it."
MSB, Inc.


Gary, thank you for the wonderful job you have done on all of our company vehicles over the past nine years. My company has enjoyed the confidence we have in your diagnosis and resolution...

MSB, Inc.




S & S AUTO SERVICE
23081 ORANGE AVE
LAKE FOREST, CA 92630
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 6:00 pm
Call 949-293-1662 in case of Emergency